Discuss Yellow pages, £300 well spent or not? in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
C

Connor Williams

Hello guys, I work as a plumber in London and have been considering advertising in the yellow pages, obviously its quite a lot of money but has anyone put an advert in for the year and did it bring much work?
Any infor would be greatly appreciated, many thanks.

All the best,
Connor

Last edited by a moderator:
Hello guys, I work as a plumber in London and have been considering advertising in the yellow pages, obviously its quite a lot of money but has anyone put an advert in for the year and did it bring much work?
Any infor would be greatly appreciated, many thanks.

All the best,
Connor
when was the last time you used the yellow pages?.

Mate of mine got a £300 ad in yellow pages and got no work what so ever , I got a £300 job from it and all I have is a free line....oh wow we ( I ) laughed ;)

Hi. I can only echo that which has already been written. They were by far the best but alas, not any more. Good Luck

In my opinion, when using the yellow pages now I just flick through the listings and not the advert boxes (I think today we mostly assume the posher/bigger the ad, the bigger the bill), especially when calling for quotes and arranging estimates, plus the areas are much easy to see in this format.

Regards Jason

£300 to advertise in well targetted places is £300 better spend than an ad amongst hundreds of other ads for plumbers in the Yellow Pages.

£1,500 last year 5 enquiries, all for quotes and got none... sorry a £60 job out of it.

yellow pages waste of time/money,as is yell.com.
best advert producing work local church mag