Discuss Polypipe to Copper in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
L

Leasouth

I've been given a length of Hep20 15mm polypipe an a length of PB 22mm polypipe to fit to my new water tanks and replumb my bathroom and new shower.
I've never worked with pushfit polypipe before. But I have the right pipe cutter for poplypipes and the end inserts.

My water tank has standard brass compression fitting and I have plenty of brass compression fittings to hand.
Do the polypipes with end inserts in place fit to standard copper pipe compression fittings?
Do I have to buy some oter fittings to repalce the fittings on the tank?
What is the best fittings to connect copper to polypipes?

if your using polypipe, then the plastic fittings will fit straight onto a nice clean, deburred piece of copper.
the inserts are only used on the polypipe.

if your using polypipe, then the plastic fittings will fit straight onto a nice clean, deburred piece of copper.
the inserts are only used on the polypipe.
I think my question has been misunderstood. I've re plumbed my house in the past and others and fitted all the pipe work and radiators for central heating systems before having an engineer connect boilers and commision the system. I can solder end feeds and use other copper fitting with no problem.
I know how to cut polypipe plastic pipes and have the correct cutter and know that you must always fit the end inserts in plastic pushfit pipes before fitting them into their pushfit connectors.

My question is how to fit the polypipe to the brass compression fittings on the water tank and the brass compression fittings already used on copper pipes.

I assume as I need to fit end inserts into poplypipes when pushfitting into polypipe connectors that if polypipe can fit in to brass/copper compression fitting then you must still use end inserts or the olive would collapse the pipe.