Search the forum,

Discuss HELP Hot water in bathroom becomes a drizzle in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
S

suzy1963

Hi im new to this and really need help. We have a baxi boiler which must be around 25 years old, ive lived in my house for 20 years and the boiler was in then. A few months ago the hot water in the bathroom went from having a brilliant pressure to becoming a drizzle after a very short time, the water is hot its the pressure.
When my husband has rang anybody who does Baxi boilers they dont turn up or wont touch it because of the age. Can anybody Help.

hi, you have a blockage somewhere from the cold water store in the loft through the pipe to your hot water cylinder cold feed pipe entering from the bottom of the cylinder.
perhaps some polysyrene that has dislodged in the c/w tank or sludge at the bottom entry to the cylinder.

or it could be as simple as an airlock,if you want to save yourself money , buy a wet and dry vac, whack it on the tap and it will clear the blockage, sorted

Ta for that my husband will try these suggestions and ile let uyou know what happens. xx

Before you call someone out, if the problem is just with the shower, check the strainers on the shower mixer as they may have got clogged if not cleaned recently.

Last edited:
hi, you have a blockage somewhere from the cold water store in the loft through the pipe to your hot water cylinder cold feed pipe entering from the bottom of the cylinder.
perhaps some polysyrene that has dislodged in the c/w tank or sludge at the bottom entry to the cylinder.
Would it cost alot to get someone out to do this? just unsure who to get out as well

Would it cost alot to get someone out to do this? just unsure who to get out as well