Search the forum,

Discuss dual radiator pipe covers in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
Z

zacmobile

Hi, i'm a heating contractor from Canada and i'm trying to find a source for double radiator pipe covers, the kind for radiators that have the supply & return grouped together on 50mm centres either in the middle or off to one side like the Biasi Eco-Style or Myson T-6 IVC. My local supplier has some Viega ones but they are too wide, like 60mm or something. Here is an example of the application I need them for:
View attachment 7356

Here is one that is made out of wood, that is produced by a US company but they are kind of clunky & really expensive. This is what i'm after but plastic & cheap.
View attachment 7355

Any help would be appreciated!

Hi Your Attachments are not opening but I know the type of connections you mean, they are not widely used over here but this may be of some use ???
[DLMURL]http://www.talon.co.uk/downloads/Talon-Pipe-Covers.pdf[/DLMURL]

Last edited by a moderator:
No, not trunking, I believe they are also called escutcheons or rosettes. I could show you pictures but the forum says i'm not allowed to post urls because of i'm a new member.:prrr:I'll try to attach the pics here again: rad valve.jpg
Yay! That worked. And this is the wood pipe cover:
1PieceEscutcheon.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
Hi
I have not come across anything as a single cover over here.
Only thing I can suggest is from the same company as before - pipe collars, which may be a bit tight that close together but can be easily cut. Hope this helps (PS they do have & R&D dept, may be worth an ask)
Pipe Collars

OK, thanks for the tip, i'll try Talon. I suspected they might be a German thing, those type of radiators don't look as popular as the ones with end connections in the UK but I don't know any German heizung forums. ;)