Search the forum,

Discuss part L energy efficiency in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
M

mike_s

I have passed my ACS, ccn1, cookers, fires, boilers, water heaters, cpa1. I've been installing boilers with my dad for 6 years (he is gas safe registered) do I need this energy efficiency qualification too? He did it a few years ago, does everybody bother?

probably leave it til next year then as it seems the case no ones really bothered. I'm doing a level 3 in gas anyway in a few months with part p defined scope at the end.

Hi Mike,

Under Corgi I was told if I did not do the "part L, EE" I was not allowed to install new boilers, as I installed very few boilers it did not bother me, but it annoyed me I had to fork out more money to earn a crust. So I did not take the course.

After GSR came along I was asked to install some boilers, I phoned GSR and was told they did not keep a record of who had Part L and were not interested if I had done the course or not.

So I have not bothered,

David.

Hi Mike,

Under Corgi I was told if I did not do the "part L, EE" I was not allowed to install new boilers, as I installed very few boilers it did not bother me, but it annoyed me I had to fork out more money to earn a crust. So I did not take the course.

After GSR came along I was asked to install some boilers, I phoned GSR and was told they did not keep a record of who had Part L and were not interested if I had done the course or not.

So I have not bothered,

David.

Slight tangent here...

Leading on from u saying GSR don't seem to care about anything.

I lost my GSR Identification card somewhere in my local area whilst working. My gaffers told I had to phone and inform gassafe and also report it to the police to get a crime ref no. (or some sort of ref no.).

The conversation with GSR went like this...

Me- hi my name is 'mbear', I'm phoning u to tell u I've lost my gsr Id card,