Search the forum,

Discuss IMI Range ltd Flowmax water tank question: please help! in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
N

nbr

Hi,

I have recently bought a house which has got a IMI Range ltd Flowmax water tank from 1993. Our plumber fitted a new boiler in the house (placed in the garage) and it seems that in order to have the central heating on I have to set the programmer/controller so that the hot water is on as well. If I set the controller into central heating only, nothing happens and the boiler does not even turn on.

The boiler installer says it may be something related to the wiring of the programmer, but could also be how the whole central heating is supposed to work with this IMI flowmax water tank.

I would like to have either the hot water OR the central heating on, i.e. separate, since filling the water tank with hot water to then get the radiators hot feels like a waste, but I am not an expert.

Can you please help? The plumber says the system is too old and he has no idea (?)

Thanks!

Hi all,

I thought I would upload some pictures of the water tank/plumbing system, just in case it helps. Any plumber sufficiently lon enough in the industry to know an IMI range ltd Flowmax water tank from 1993? Any reply welcomed!

Thanks!

Image027.jpgImage028.jpgImage029.jpg

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to IMI Range ltd Flowmax water tank question: please help! in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

• Solved
Hi, I am looking for a bit of advice. Our Gledhill hot water tank was installed incorrectly 18 months ago and has been sending bubbling hot water to our plastic header tank in the loft every time we turned the heating on. We first noticed an issue with a leak in our bedroom ceiling which we...
Replies
Views