Search the forum,

Discuss Hello 2 everyone!! in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
H

hunter2k

Just like to say a big hello to everyone on this great forum. What a find!! i must say when googling . I have been reading the forums for the past week as a guest and i was so overwhelmed by the information members shared to help one another i wanted to join :)

I am 35 years old and i have been in the food and printing industry as Electronic & Software Engineer for over 12 years, its time in my life i want a change of careers. I have hands on experience with various tools as i was a field based engineer doing various installs.( so i wasn't a bum, pen pusher lol :D ) I also have experience in pipe bending and soldering, hence my interest in the field of gas engineer. My electronic background has helped in the past as I have repaired Vaillant and Glowworm printed circuit boards for friends and family.

I am looking to apply for a BPEC Gas Foundation Course which starts in September 2010. This course is directed at mature persons and one of the conditions, is the candidate must be able to access regular work experience with a Gas Safe registered installer. I would really appreciate if someone could kindly take me on for 1 or 2 days a week, so i can gain experience. if anyone of you gents on this forum want an extra pair of hand for free. I live in Peterborough (Cambs) and willing to work with someone in the surrounding areas aswell upto 40miles radius.

anyhow enough of my rants, Just would like to say keep up the good work. its being highly appreciated ;)

Welcome to Plumbing Forum | Plumbing Advice | Plumbers Forums | A forum for plumbers advice in the UK!

Welcome to UKPlumbersForums.co.uk hunter2k. Thanks for introducing yourself.

Hello from cardiff wales. I am 64 years young and enjoying my retirement well almost ! until the plumbing or central heating causes problems:confused: