Search the forum,

Discuss En-Suite Bathroom woes in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
B

benmohagan

Hi, I'm a newbie here and really just looking for some advice as I'm finding ever plumber I call is quoting me something different.

We had an extension built a few years ago with an en-suite (shower and WC), and against my better judgement it was a SaniFlo system which was put in. It has been nothing but trouble and is currently not working. Again :mad:. The 2 plumbers I have spoken to regarding the fault (which I beleive is just a soil pipe blockage) have quoted me '500 for cash' and 1 of them didnt even come to see the job. Strikes me as very expensive and a bit dodgy.

I would absolutely love to get shot of the system and what I'm looking for advice on is if I was to get a plumber in to remove it and run a normal waste pipe from the en-suite

- Can the pipework be run from the front of the house to the back? Are there regulations which I would fall foul of? I doubt we could go through the house due to the layout.

- Whats a rough cost to run pipework round the front? Would probably be about 10-12 metres in all as a rough guess.

Any advice greatly appreciated !

Last edited by a moderator:
welcome to the forum.

did you try saniflow engineer to service it?. think they have 5 year gntee.

as for a 12m outside run around the house, have you considered how ugly this may be?.

I think 6 metres max for soil pipe run and would need a fall throughout.

Have you only called 2 plumbers ? why not try and phone another one? Why not phone a large well known company. What has been going down the saniflow? Hair comes from the shower and blocks them all the time so motor could be stuck. The max run is six meters and has a drop throughout as explained. So what have you been quoted for exactly ? An illegal 12m pipework run ?

Hi. Are you talking above ground or an extension to the foul drainage system?