Search the forum,

Discuss underfloor heating ground floor , rads on first floor. in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
T

that bloke.

something i dont fully understand , if uf heating runs half or so as cold as rads how do i keep it all in one system?
what i mean is how do i keep the rads on the first floor running hot and the uf heating on the ground floor running cool?
sorry if this is obvious , ive never put in uf heating before.

Hi that bloke
I'm new in the game and haven't covered anything like uf heating, but I should imagine it's by a seperate zone valve and thermostat.I'm sure the more experienced chaps will be able to assist you.
Good luck.

something i dont fully understand , if uf heating runs half or so as cold as rads how do i keep it all in one system?
what i mean is how do i keep the rads on the first floor running hot and the uf heating on the ground floor running cool?
sorry if this is obvious , ive never put in uf heating before.
thermostatic mixing valve on the uf distribution manifold lowers temperature to nderfloor

As steve says the manifold will have a blending valve on which blends the return water out from the loops into the flow from boiler to keep temp down.

thanks guys , so , the manifold will incorporate a mixer valve? i was under the impression that i needed a 3 port mixer valve in the system somewhere.

so , the flow and return from the boiler will go to the rads first then on to the manifold?

As steve says the manifold will have a blending valve on which blends the return water out from the loops into the flow from boiler to keep temp down.

couldnt have said it any better myself :)