Search the forum,

Discuss Maltman in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
M

maltman

Recomended an ecoMax 613/2 to a customer that was reduced to £150 at City Plumbing .Went to fit it today and took out an old Baxi system boiler balanced flue bricked up the hole in the snow but reading the instructions it says its a sealed system with 3bar PRV and pumped.
The cylinder is on 2 two port motorised valves and of coarse pump with expansion pipe up to the CH header .
I am mainly a gas engineer repairing these things every day and been doing so for 40 years .
Do I just plumb out the pump by the cylinder or do I have to close off the system and fit a fill loop :confused:
Maltman

Yes you need to remove the old pump also you wont need the expansion tank or open vent or cold feed, rewiring will be reqd too, the 613/2E has a built in expansion vessel, pump, auto air vent and pressure releif valve.
Good luck, Martin.

its a good idea not to use your name in the topic title on this forum, thanks.
we have had one or two before, aherm.

Installed up and running chopped the expansion attached the double non return and T into cold supply for cold supply attached a pressure gauge on the old cold feed But what the hell has the boiler got a hot and ch thermostat for.
Thanks for your help
Maltman

Yip Vaillant do this on a lot of their bilers, the top (water) control knob does nothing on the system boiler but the use the same control unit & boiler casing as the 824/2E combi model, there should be a sticker to attach.
Martin.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to Maltman in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics