Discuss City and guilds in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
S

ste b

I am new to the forum and up to now have really liked what i have read on this forum,hopefully i will get to know one or two peeps on the site a bit better in the future,i am currently employed but not in the plumbing industry at the moment, i am currently taking a course in basic plumbing level 2 city and guilds, after which i am told i can continue with the level 2 nvq,and then hopefully level 3 nvq, can i ask anyone that knows, would it be possible to get a job in plumbing after i have have done the basic plumbing course or am i better staying employed who i am with now out of the plumbing industry and doing my nvq level 2, i have been told i have to be employed in plumbing to take the level 2 nvq, i am a little confused as to where i stand at the moment, any help would be gratefully appreciated, i am studying 3 nights a week at the moment for 12 months and have been told some peeps have gone on to run there own business after the city and guilds, personnally i cant really see how someone can do this with so little experience............but i could be wrong......

cheers

you can run your own business without any nvq's etc.

you not seen them on rogue traders ? they haven't got a clue.

i won't employ anyone with less than 6129, 6089 nvq 2 & 5 yrs experience
i won't touch, interveiw any fast track courses or ex bg.
and many have the same terms.

Cheers, yeah i seen them, it unreal what they do and most get away with it too,that only a tiny % thats on them programs,the course i on is city and guilds level 2 in basic plumbing 6129,correct me if i wrong,thanks again for replying thats good to know........

ps my course is 3 nights a week (10 half hours) for 12 mths, its hard work i just wanna be sure its worth it,then hopefully go on for nvq lvl2 ,

Last edited by a moderator: