Discuss Power not going to boiler in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
M

murph3010

My puma 100e needed its PRV replacing. I turned of the switch at the wall and replaced it no issues. Came to turn the thing on no electric getting to the board. I checked fuse but its not this and all other electrics working in the kitchen. Im not good with electric but any help would be great. I did notice about 3 days ago the screen on the boiler had gone blank. I wonder if something was on its way out and when i tunred it off to do this job that was that. The board did not get wet by the way so only thing i can thing off is connection or switch broken????

god help me im sick to death of this boiler.

not the power switch under the control panel is it

The other one is the water pressure switch try linking it out and see if the boiler fires up

Last edited by a moderator:
other power switch ?? i will look for it. will check pressure switch now. Its really odd.:confused:

Is the low pressure light on ,if so could be pressure sensor blocked
Could be dry joint on boiler pcb,usually top left hand connection strip on pcb

No lights or power to it ! i flick the swithc on the wall and get nothing. I have replaced the fuse and unless its two fuses then it has to be something on the board im guessing. But i really dont know what im doing with it it to be honest. I thought about putting you power cable to it and trying it in a plug socket in the kitchen. at least then if it doesnt work it not the mains.

Would not go to the trouble,will have to get someone in to sort out to be on safe side

just noticed there is a fuse on the board its a small fuse not a normal size coudl it be that??? if it is where can i get a small fuse like it?

there is a fuse on the board,if you wish you can turn power off and remove and check if ok as is clear glass to you can see if intact