Search the forum,

Discuss Main 30HE - Heat leaking to CH when running DHW in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
M

MartyP

I have a Main 30HE with the problem that when you run the DHW, the CH flow pipe gets hot. Not all the heat is passing down there as the DHW does get hot, but this is going to cause some efficiency problems as radiators are getting hot if you run a tap for long enough, and it is probably going to only get worse with time. I believe that the plate heat exchanger being blocked could cause this problem but was just wondering if anybody had come across this issue before and had any other suggestions.

Phone a gas safe registered engineer. Big orange box at top of page explains.

Ah ok I thought that might be the case. Feel free to delete thread. Fwiw I was a gas safe engineer until about 4 years ago, and probably still actually hold all the relevant qualifications, but totally understand the forum rules.

Ah ok I thought that might be the case. Feel free to delete thread. Fwiw I was a gas safe engineer until about 4 years ago, and probably still actually hold all the relevant qualifications, but totally understand the forum rules.

Thank you for being understanding.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to Main 30HE - Heat leaking to CH when running DHW in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

Hi Folks, I have a challenge with a Main Eco Elite 30 Combi which is short cycling on the CH. Water works fine. As soon as you have call for heat, the boiler fires up, modulates, but jumps very quickly (about 30 seconds or so from 40'ish all the way to 70, burner disengages putting it the...
Replies
Views
G