Search the forum,

Discuss Guide me in the right direction please lads in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
C

Charliie

Hello everyone, great forum you got here. Should be a regular on this site as its got alot of stuff i can learn.

Im currently in my first year at college doing my City & Guilds 6128 Heating & Ventilation Installation Level 2 NVQ which im really getting in to but its only 3 days a week. What else could i do while im still at college? Is there any other short courses i could do which would benefit me later on. Or would i be better trying to get a work placement? which is pretty hard for me as im only 18. Am i too young and inexperienced to get a apprenticeship? because ive had no luck online, do i need to approach companys myself?

Any help would be most gratefull.

Renewables - definitely. It's the way ahead and the market is potentially huge. It would also give you an advantage over established businesses which have not yet gotten involved in it.

Short course on small businesses - These include business and financial management, planning, marketing, purchasing, budgeting, time management, tax, Health, Safety and Environment etc and most colleges run them. These courses are excellent for someone just starting out as it will give you an understanding on how small business operate and of best practice. Many businesses fold because they are managed poorly.

Last edited: