Search the forum,

Discuss new radiators in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello!!
I am new in this forum just looking for friendly advice.
I am a retired electronic technician, but many years ago I was helping my bros as plumber.
My question: I am installing 2 new radiators: vertical, 3 column, size1800x200mm.
Can I use the BOE valve arrangement or must be TBOE? If BOE is used will be there any relevant loss of output.
Please help!!
GGMAN

Welcome to Plumbing Forum | Plumbing Advice | Plumbers Forums | A forum for plumbers advice in the UK!

Welcome to UKPlumbersForums.co.uk ggman. Thanks for introducing yourself.

hi ggman welcome to the forums personally i would use boe

steve

Hi ggman

Welcome to the forums,hope you enjoy and feel able to get involved

There will be a heat lost in output using bottom only entry for valve positions as opposed to top and bottom valve positioning,however you will have to consult manufacturers to gain precise figures
The radiators should not be too much , the towel rails output could be more significant,however some of the good quality towel rails have restrictors inside and designed taking into account bottom only entry
As regards 200*1800 towel rails ,I would like top and bottom entry if possible and believe will be much improved output

imho

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to new radiators in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

Hi to all, I have bought a new radiator as replacement for old one. After installation by plumber, the new radiator is heating up only to 1/3 of high. The rest remain cold. Also, radiator is making quite loud noise when heating up. The system/radiator is free of air. My plumber was...
Replies
Views
O