Discuss Hi newbie here - in a pickle in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
F

Frankenstein

Hi, quick summary:

Took out a new credit card from post office with interest free loan for up to 27 months with view to buying a car from a dealer. Found a car though private buyer so couldn't use the card, I paid cash.

I have a 30 year old Glow Worm (non-condensing) which works fine but I'm probably on borrowed time. I don't want an interest free loan to go to waste so I reckon this might be a good time to invest in a new boiler. Here's the problem (or at least one of them). I need use the card within the next 3 months in order to qualify for the 27 month interest free loan.

I know very little about boilers but I'm quite good at picking up technical stuff (not doing it, just understanding it).

Is this forum the right place to pick brains? If so get ready for an avalanche of questions.

Thanks in advance.

If you want advice on what boiler to install - from this forum.

It may take you 27 months to make a decision.

It's not that there aren't any good boilers available, but the opinions you will get, will leave you needing a psychiatrist or 'Life Coach' to help you making a decision on which one to have installed.

If you want advice on what boiler to install - from this forum.

It may take you 27 months to make a decision.

It's not that there aren't any good boilers available, but the opinions you will get, will leave you needing a psychiatrist or 'Life Coach' to help you making a decision on which one to have installed.

I've just started looking at the threads - I see what you mean. But I enjoy learning technical stuff, I should have made an effort to understand boilers years ago.

But I enjoy learning technical stuff, I should have made an effort to understand boilers years ago.

So should have I....and many others on here.

Best boiler to install - one recommended by the customer.