Search the forum,

Discuss Hi all looking for advice on training centres in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
M

Mcfarland

Hi all

I'm looking for some advice on Plumbing/Gas courses,

I'm currently working in Iraq doing private security and before then I was in the army so I have no experience in the trade but I'm very eager to learn and willing to spend the money to get a level of training needed to gain the qualifications I also understand that qualifications will not make me a plumber but I need to start some where.
But more I look into the training centre's on offer harder it's becoming to pick one. The one's which seem like a good bet are MET-UK, BTSC and OLCI I'm looking for insight on the training especially BTSC as they say they guarantee work placement.

All your comments on these training centres will be much appreciated.

Welcome to Plumbing Forum | Plumbing Advice | Plumbers Forums | A forum for plumbers advice in the UK!

Hello Mcfarland, welcome aboard www.UKPlumbersForums.co.uk. Stick around, I'm sure you'll like the place. :)

Hello Mate, PPL Training in York is the only one I have had experience with, did a few short courses with them, but they do all the NVQ stuff too as do some coleges, all this training can be expensive so do your homework, but I found them pretty good and they're expanding now I think. Do a search and give them a ring. Also,the Pathfinder mag, for service leavers, has a few options for training providers, not got one but will get one and post some of them here if you need em.