Discuss Help needed with starting a plumbers merchants in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
P

PLUMB111

I am looking into opening a high street shop dealing in plumbing & heating goods.:eek:

I have been in the plumbing industry for many years, so I have had some fair amount of dealings with the public.:cool:

I have a good knowledge of all plumbing & heating materials used.
What i am not to sure about is how to go about getting main stock from manufactures, etc.:confused:

If there is any help that a up and running plumbers merchants shop owner could give me it would much appreciated.:)

Many Thanks

I am going to be based in kent.

I have been a main contractor for national house builders for many years, I buy in bulk from merchants.
But think its time I scaled down a bit & moved in to just selling the goods.

Last edited by a moderator:
Well good luck with your venture, a bit to far for me to venture to for a coffee and a natter.
regards
Mike

Hi, Have a word with Nigel at Arctic-Products and he will sort you out with pipe freezing kits, and all sorts for stock.

Website

contact_address_box_bg.jpg

Arctic Products Ltd,
Baird Road,
Willowbrook Industrial Estate,
Corby,
Northants,
NN17 5ZA,
UK
Telephone: +44 (0)1536 264000
Fax: +44 (0)1536 264900
Email: [email protected]

call me a cynic but i would think youve already scaled down if your main contracts were major house builders

You hit the nail on head there Steve....lol
It has started to pick up a bit, mainly HA units.
Are you domestic or site work....?

Thanks for the contact info on Artic Products.

Many Thanks

You hit the nail on head there Steve....lol
It has started to pick up a bit, mainly HA units.
Are you domestic or site work....?

Thanks for the contact info on Artic Products.

Many Thanks