Search the forum,

Discuss kitchen waste trap in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.

wanttolearn

Gas Engineer
20150705_130453.jpg
Hi I have attached a pic above as a friend of mine her waste is leaking. As I am only learning the trade I was thinking if I put a 1 and half bowl waste p shape trap in this should solve the problem. I know I may have to re drill out for the waste outlet as it's fairly high up in the cupboard.

As you looking at the pic the strainer on the left looks like it 32mm waste pipe I will have to increase it to 40mm and the one on the right is the problem one it is leaking from just below the plastic nut but is full of silicone so didn't really want to undo it as there is nothing open till tomorrow nearby me.

So would that be an appropriate way of doing it thanks

Both outlets should be 40 mm but your logic is sound

Undo the nut and check/replace the flat washer
Also check the bottom of the thread of the waste fitting itself, could be cracked or damaged and the trap set up could be OK

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to kitchen waste trap in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

• Useful
My parents have a leak from kitchen sink. My dad removed waste trap and since refitted it leaks, but there wasn’t any kind of seal on it, I got a rubber/plastic gasket that seems To fit the trap but with it, I can’t get it to screw and lock back on (has lugs so locks after quarter turn. But...
Replies
Views
just put a new pop up waste into my basin to find the trap does not fit correctly.. the trap fits just inside the waste thread opening and butts up against the plastic shoulder ensuring the rubber seal is pressed against the end Face of the waste. im able to screw the nut up but even when its...
Replies
Views