Search the forum,

Discuss horse trailer conversion/ gas installation? in the Gas Engineers Forum area at PlumbersForums.net

Hi, I'm not sure if this is the correct place to post this so sorry in advance if my post does not belong here.

I am currently converting a horse trailer to a mobile kitchen, I work as a chef and know what equipment I would like but I have no clue on the gas system or correct extraction needed. I have spoken to a few gas engineers but I live right down in the tip of Cornwall so there are limited people available.

I would like to have fitted a Parry wide griddle pgf800g mounted to a stainless steel table secured to the trailer and a Lincat j5/p fryer which will also be secured to the floor and trailer wall. I would like to know if a combisteel extractor will provide enough extraction.

The griddle needs 1500m3/ph extraction rate and I am unsure of the fryer's requirements as on the manual it just says "sufficient extraction". The combisteel provides 1530m3/ph and I'm hoping this is deemed fit enough for my requirements. Having an extractor fabricated for the trailer was quoted up to £3000 compared to the £500ish combisteel and other prebuilt extaction canopies are too large for the dimensions of the trailer.

If you can provide me with any information or guidance available for my project that would be extremely helpful, I have a deadline nearing when the trailer needs to be finished and the gas engineer I have arranged has just taken a week off work. If the equipment I have listed would work as a system I can order them for when he is back to work.

Thank you, I look forward to hearing your responses.

Need to get a commercial lpg Comcat engineer on board in the design process

Reply to horse trailer conversion/ gas installation? in the Gas Engineers Forum area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics