Search the forum,

Discuss Gas courses in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
S

sima24

Hi all, I have been working as a painter & decorator for a building company for the last 5 years or so. Due to having a baby on the way I was looking for a more stable and rewarding career. I have been looking at some sites for gas courses and was just wondering what the proffesionals thought of them.
Some of these sites say you can go from a complete novice to a fully qualified domestic gas installer in 4 - 6 weeks. Qualifictions gained are:
CCN1, CEN1, CPA1, Basic electrics. Would love to hear peoples opinions on these courses and wether its worth spending my money on this??
Im under no illusion that I will be fully competent, i understand to be competent you not only need all qualifications but a wealth of experiance, but is this a good starting point for me?
Thanks for reading.

Hi all, I have been working as a painter & decorator for a building company for the last 5 years or so. Due to having a baby on the way I was looking for a more stable and rewarding career. I have been looking at some sites for gas courses and was just wondering what the proffesionals thought of them.
Some of these sites say you can go from a complete novice to a fully qualified domestic gas installer in 4 - 6 weeks. Qualifictions gained are:
CCN1, CEN1, CPA1, Basic electrics. Would love to hear peoples opinions on these courses and wether its worth spending my money on this??
Im under no illusion that I will be fully competent, i understand to be competent you not only need all qualifications but a wealth of experiance, but is this a good starting point for me?
Thanks for reading.

How much are they chargiong and how will they get you the experience required to sit the ACS?