Discuss 12 flats to plumb in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
R

rodders09

Hi guys I need a bit of help.

I need to quote for plumbing/waste on a new build with 12 flats and 3 shops.

The customer wants me to do all the plumbing and waste. I need to provide a quote for all first fix second and third.

He wants quotes with materials and without. In regards to hot water he will be using unvented and for heating he wants economy 7. trying to convince to put gas central heating. this all includes W/C BATHS SHOWERS and kitchen plumbing.

This is my first time with such a large scale project and dont want to shoot myself in the foot but also dont want to miss out on this job. i've done loads of work for him in some of his flats.

What would be the things to watch out for so i dont underquote myself.

i'm currently advicing him on regs with unvented and other bits.

Any constructive comments and tips will be deeply appreciated.

noot too sure myself as i too have not done such work, scale on my own before.
however general business sence tells me, dont think of pricing 12 flats and 3 shops...
think more of pricing 1 flat and multiplying it by 12 with say a discount for the other 11 flats, and shops the same.