Search the forum,

Discuss stuck on very old dfe - new guy in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
K

kielarmarek

hi guys, I am very new to this, in fact never did forums before. However, I am GS registered for over a year now, and recently I came across dfe fire that is well older than me, and I require some advice, please. I have been called recently to one of the posh Kensington apartments with huge gas fire that contains only gas cock, tray of sand and some wood looking-like logs, no controls such ignition not mentioning oxy, as a non-smoker had get my torch to lite it up. No data badge. I have performed spillage and flue flow test - perfect, however, I was between issuing NCS or AR for obvious reasons as being primitive DFE, after performing gas rate which came out as 18kW and No Additional ventilation I have classified this as AR. Please anyone experienced advice me whether I did right or wrong, or should I classify this as ID as some of my young colleges would. Best regards.

hi mate welcome to the forums 1 theres ALOT of knowledge here ! strict on gas talk though ! what you need to do is get your post count up a bit then send REDSAW a private message with your gas safe details etc and he will get back to you !

no instructions or data badge so how can you service it and know its safe. however this is a plumbing forum and you need to get onto the gas safe private forum to get an answer. So some more posts and a chat with a mod is req

Agreed but welcome to the forum anyway. Build your post count up to 10+

Well good luck with getting your post count up, I have the requisite number and still cant get in.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to stuck on very old dfe - new guy in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics