Search the forum,

Discuss Heatline vizo 24, Help!! Pressure too high in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
S

shazzehhh

The boiler was working fine until recently the pressure gauge shoots up to 4Bar (max) within 15 seconds of switching on the boiler and water starts leaking from the back of the boiler, I bled the radiators and the pressure dropped down to 0.2 and crept up very very slowly to 2.5. My initial thoughts are that the valve releasing the gas in to the boiler must be leaking, however since I am no expert in these matters I thought I would ask.

Pushing it a bit here, how much do you reckon the cost would be? In my previous flat I had a boiler problem and 4 plumbers told me different things and the whole unit had to be replaced so I am asking here first to know what I am looking for and what I should expect the plumber to look at.

Thank You

Registered now.

Landlord might have the gas registration/safety number but he is being an incredibly difficult.

Any recommended engineers in Dundee would be great help too.

if its rented not your problem tell the landlord

Not something that you can repair yourself, you need a suitably qualified gsr.

Can't give you a price because it'll either be a 5 minute job or a replacement of a bit. Not telling you what.

But as said, it's really down to your landlord to sort unless you have an agreement in place that you pay for repairs and present a receipt in lieu of rent or its part of.

And I'm afraid that here endeth the thread.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to Heatline vizo 24, Help!! Pressure too high in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics