Search the forum,

Discuss charging for jobs in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
K

Kyle87

im a novice in the plumbing world but i must say im learning fast.

my ambition is to be a self employed plumber......and trust me i will achieve this and do everythingican to become successful and i dont care what people say ie. 'why do ya want to be a plumber theres no work out there' well my answer to that is that there is work out there just not for you because instead of looking for it, you here moaning to me about the lack of it. rant over lol.

so my questions for today are.....how do you price your jobs. how much? what for and why

obviousily the subject of 'how much do you earn is sensitive

id like to be talked through a few scenarios

some one calls you to come out and price a job up.....do you charge for the quote

when you do the job do you charge per hour plus parts

when someone calls in an emergency.....do you apply a callout fee if your there for 5 mins

when someone calls in an emergency......do you apply callout charge and hourly rate if your there for a few hours.

im learning more about the trade every day and cant get enough.....

please can can you provide me with as much info as possible on the matter to help me build a realistic picture of how im going to do it all in a few years.

many thanks

Bit tongue in cheek but i'll answer them

my ambition is to be a self employed plumber......and trust me i will achieve this and do everythingican to become successful and i dont care what people say ie. 'why do ya want to be a plumber theres no work out there' well my answer to that is that there is work out there just not for you because instead of looking for it, you here moaning to me about the lack of it. rant over lol.