Users can remove all display ads (not sponsors) for a small fee. Click for info (must be logged in)

Discuss Advice for my future would be welcoming! in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.

Inverness

Plumbers Arms member
Plumber
Gas Engineer
Hi I'm 29 years old and I would like to find out about the plumbing trade for the future years. I've tryed to get an apprenticeship but its so difficult as times are hard so I've applied for a pre apprentice in plumbing full time at my local college. It's a year and hopefully the college will try and get a employer. Before this I was a van driver earning easy money until I decided I had enough and I wanted to become a plumber as its a job you keep learning and can get your hands dirty plus there's a wide range so you won't get bored doing the same thing over and over again.also once you become more advance plumber I'd like to go into the gas and boiler servicing but that's along long way.
i needed some sort of experience so I decided to replace my own bathroom from relocating the pipe work and concealing the waste pipe and copper pipe into the wall,everything to start to finish I did on my own from my own research.
So I send my c,v and photography's to a few company's seeking on a start and I got a break! So I quit my 7 years job and rented out my property and stayed with the folks as I was on a trainees wage. 3 months down the line I was paid off. The plus side there were no full qualified plumbers at the company and I was so eager to learn but frustrated i never so I was glad to be paid off so I could start college.

Now I found this new plumbing forum it's great to find out real life situations with the plumbing world.

just read a few of the threads on this subject and youll have a better idea as to a future in this trade at present.

What is a snipef skills test??????!