Discuss What vans have you got? in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
P

PatchettPlumbing

As above really, I am just starting out on my own.

I am about to venture into my own, but been looking at various vans.

Just wondering what you all drive, how do you find it for space and fuel? Astravans tempt me but curious to see if too small.

i've got a peugeot partner which could do with being bigger really lol. i think you will find an astra too small really

The bigger the better for me as mines is a complete mobile workshop with supplies, kit and even an onboard table saw and I still have room for bathroom suites.

I have a long wheel base medium roof transit and it's a great van.

lwb high top transit filled to the limit it depends what work you do if you only do boiler services a car would do if you do commercial boilers youll probably need a truck

every van you get will have one thing common. it'll be bigger than the last one!

or so i'm told. i'm on my first. a fiat scudo. i wanted one just from looking at them driving around - almost didn't care what they were like. perfect size for me, two side doors, nose like concorde. it's the slowest thing in the universe but i don't care. i love it.

Agree with you watertight, needed a new van because my kangoo was getting to small bought vw transporter and no it looks as if I have sweet fa in it

Bigger the van the more carp you carry.

I've bought a new van this year because my previous 2 vauxhall combos died, useless piece of scrap metal.

My new one is a Nissan NV200, bluetooth, reversing camera, Ipod attachement thingy, twin side doors loads of space in the front, all racked out now, easily fits everything I had in my combo and still room for more stuff.

I refuse to buy more rubbish though to fill it up and then back to square one not being able to find anything.