Users can remove all display ads (not sponsors) for a small fee. Click for info (must be logged in)

Discuss Vaillant ecotec 615 help in the Central Heating Forum area at PlumbersForums.net

Hi.
Boiler is a vaillant ecotec 615 unvented system boiler.
I have changed the diverter valve plastic body (obviously no diverter valve in it).
I had a tiny drip between this and the pump housing, so I have replaced this and replaced all seals around this and the pump.
Upon running the boiler after I completed, the pump runs very noisy and and doesn't quiet down.
Someone suggested the boiler needs to be put in "vent mode". I can't see anyway to do this.
Should this solve the issue and how do I do this?

Appreciate any input.

Mark.

I think the cover on that boiler forms part of the combustion circuit and should only be removed for maintenance by a suitably qualified engineer (gas safe registered in the uk).

No it doesn't they have a sealed combustion chamber inside.

I am a spark by trade and have to take the cover off to work on the electrical side. For installation of stats and such.

Appreciate the concern, but I'm more than capable of working on the water components. I'm not familiar with what buttons to press to get it back up and running though is all.

Yes I’m fully aware of the combustion chamber door seal, but the cover does in fact form part of it on certain boilers, this one included, because of the air intake, which is connected to the flue, and the condensate pipe which at the bottom of the heat exchange, knock that off and products of combustion can enter the room - hence work on a gas appliance. What you do in work is yours and their business. Attached is a guidance sheet produced by gas safe, read the part about an Integral case.