Discuss Question for Alpha man on warranty. in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deleted member 32524

Plumbers Arms member
Plumber
Gas Engineer
Been looking at an alpha for a customer needing a combi somewhere about 25-28kw. been pointed at 26 c intec priced at £856 inc flue. Also one says 8yr warranty then the other says no 5 yr. also what is the deal with the 28x intec. less warranty?

cheers in advance.

Im nothing to do with Alpha, just an independent engineer/ company who was an approved service agent for 12 years.

I've noticed that the X series have the 5 year warranty now, add the premier pack for another 2 years,

Im a Alpha platinum installer, and that gives my customer an addiontional 1 year warranty, that would make an 8 year warranty for my customer!

You would be best to ask your local rep!

Thanks mate. That clears things up a wee bit. So the x looks like a good price. Better or worse than c? What would you put in? Cheers. Duncan.

What's you pinion on the latest alphas alpha man ? Do they still suffer from leaks ?

Hmm, now that's a good one!!

Ive got my doubts about them, I've fitted 7 of them in the last year, 4 of them needed a manufacture visit, they are heavy to lift, seem over complicated inside compared to others,

Thanks mate. That clears things up a wee bit. So the x looks like a good price. Better or worse than c? What would you put in? Cheers. Duncan.

Id fit the X, cheaper and less to go wrong and with the same warranty as the C's

Blimey 4 out of 7 is not good! Doesn't bode well in the long term for Alpha.

Been looking at an alpha for a customer needing a combi somewhere about 25-28kw. been pointed at 26 c intec priced at £856 inc flue. Also one says 8yr warranty then the other says no 5 yr. also what is the deal with the 28x intec. less warranty?

cheers in advance.