Users can remove all display ads (not sponsors) for a small fee. Click for info (must be logged in)

Discuss Please explain the labelled parts in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.

stani

Esteemed
Plumber
Gas Engineer
Subscribed
image.jpg

Hi guys I'm after some help, wondering if anyone can tell me what the labelled bits in my "airing cupboard" are, my mate as a nasty cough, I'm a heating engineer amongst other things but can turn my hand to anything with help from YouTube and Google, so was going to try and change the lung on the right side, can't be that hard.
ive got a spare one from a pig that doesn't need it now so was going to use that.
please only helpful hints,
cheers.

I'd rip that trachea out for a start its undersized and are renound for blocking up. That pleura is carp an all.

Your pig lung is cheap and nasty you probably got it on eBay! Put your hand in your pocket and fork out for an African white rhino lung much better then the pig version

Are you crazy? Every one knows that you can only use sheeps lungs.....

whichever, make sure you give it a good flush out with x800

p.s. my left nut has ached for years. dont happen to have any spare in the van by any chance?

Last edited by a moderator:
If you two/three can't give me any better info than that I might as well on the electricians forum and ask them.lol.

Well if that's going to be your stance then maybe this isn't the forum for you.

THREAD CLOSED

I`d start at the bottom and replace the diaphragm with a membrane then you can use whatever lung you choose.

whichever, make sure you give it a good flush out with x800

p.s. my left nut has ached for years. dont happen to have any spare in the van by any chance?
v

ive got one of these if that's any good
image.jpg

No, it's a "flanged nut" thought it might be apt.

Might, on second thoughts need a bigger Flange