Search the forum,

Discuss New Plumber looking for NVQ Level 3 Help in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
S

stevesomerton

Hello Plumbers Forum

I am new to Plumbing trade and I in the process of completing my NVQ Level 3 Qualification.

I was hoping that there may be some Plumbers on this forum who would have the time to help me get some experience on some boiler & central heating installations. (I am happy to pay for this).

If there are then please give me a shout on the forum.

I am 44 years old, VERY reliable and easy going, based in London but will travel (England & Wales Only).

Here is my Facebook page https://www.************/stevesomerton

This worse than than the seventies where you could not start on a job without a union card. Except now you have to pay a private company to practice your trade. Total cow poo. Glad I'm out of it.

This worse than than the seventies where you could not start on a job without a union card. Except now you have to pay a private company to practice your trade. Total cow poo. Glad I'm out of it.

Que?

So there were no Guilds of Master Craftsmen in the old days that you paid your dues to?

Or did you just blag it?

The world we work in is the world we live in, it is what it is, accept it, or carry on believing the world is flat, and just walk to the edge :)

The EETPU and Jib took my dues over many years but also gave something back.
Que?

So there were no Guilds of Master Craftsmen in the old days that you paid your dues to? What this another cash cow?

Or did you just blag it? Is that walking on the edge?

The world we work in is the world we live in, it is what it is, accept it, or carry on believing the world is flat, and just walk to the edge :)

Literally being an apprentice is orthless here in UK. If I am compare the apprentice ship with Germany's I have to say after 3- 4 1/2 years you are a decent plumber