Search the forum,

Discuss Glowork ultimate 60ff lighting issue in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
M

Mrplumb

Hi everyone and thnak you in advance for any help

I have the above boiler for the last 2 weeks this is what is happening:

Boilder function [appears to] be 100% normal when cold then when it gets really warm following issue happens:

main burner shuts off
pilot light relights immediately
main burner shuts off again [almost] immediately [1/2 seconds max]
and repeat constantly

but heating still works

pcb was replaced about 6 mnths ago, but you can hear it clicking, or something clicking, maybe a relay?

thanks

It is NOT A Glowork anyway - i am an expert in all these type of boilers but i think your going to get pulled as maybe ur not qualifeid - if the mods pass you I will help CHK QUOTE=Mrplumb;588785]Hi everyone and thnak you in advance for any help

I have the above boiler for the last 2 weeks this is what is happening:

Boilder function [appears to] be 100% normal when cold then when it gets really warm following issue happens:

main burner shuts off
pilot light relights immediately
main burner shuts off again [almost] immediately [1/2 seconds max]
and repeat constantly

but heating still works

pcb was replaced about 6 mnths ago, but you can hear it clicking, or something clicking, maybe a relay?

thanks[/QUOTE]

We cannot and will not give advice on the installation or repair of boilers, cookers or ANY gas appliances for your own safety.

Please go to Gas Safe Register | Ensure your gas engineer is registered. or post a thread in the 'I'm looking for a plumber / gas engineer' section of these forums remembering to include your location. [DLMURL="http://www.ukplumbersforums.co.uk/im-looking-plumber-gas-engineer/"]I'm looking for a Plumber or Gas Engineer[/DLMURL]