Search the forum,

Discuss New system layout in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
A

aberarthen

Hi, I'm brand new to this game, so pls bear with me. I plan to install a new oil fired CH system in an old stone farmhouse. The best place for the boiler appears to be in a ground floor utility room. I plan to locate the circulator pump next to the boiler, near to the feed and expansion pipes to the tank in the upper loft. The hot water tank is located in what I call the lower loft that runs along the back of the house above the kitchen bathroom and utility room. Would the best place to locate the 2-port valves be near to the hot water cylinder?
Also, if I include a air separator, where should this be located? And what type is best? Anyone see any problems with this, or want to give any advice re layout etc?

Would appreciate all helpful advice given, thanks.

are you serious mate? You need to do a lot more research and learn some b4 you go any further! IMO .....

You cant install an oil fired boiler unless you are either oftec registered or if not you have to apply for planning permission. If you apply for planning and it is signed off by the building control officer you then have to get it commissioned by an Oftec engineer, you may find it difficult to get one to do it.

Hi, I'm brand new to this game, so pls bear with me. I plan to install a new oil fired CH system in an old stone farmhouse. The best place for the boiler appears to be in a ground floor utility room. I plan to locate the circulator pump next to the boiler, near to the feed and expansion pipes to the tank in the upper loft. The hot water tank is located in what I call the lower loft that runs along the back of the house above the kitchen bathroom and utility room. Would the best place to locate the 2-port valves be near to the hot water cylinder?