Search the forum,

Discuss Megaflo to replace boilermate 2000 with Micron 60ff Boiler? in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
J

johnnypiano

Hello;

I have a Gledhill Boilermate 2000 and a Micron 60ff boiler. The Boilermate has 2 unrepairable leaks and i need to replace the system.

Is a Megaflo system a suitable alternative? a few plumbers have mentioned that system and just want to check it will do all that the boilermate does and is a reasonably simple replace/install. ( for a plumber! )

Will i still have instant hot water. The mains pressure is suitable, there is space for an overflow pipe!

I am a total novice! , the Boilermate is on the top floor, the boiler is in the garage.

Thanks in advance for your help.

John

Based on cost I'd probably go for a santon premier plus.

But yes it is suitable. Done many, the tricky bit is getting the discharge to outside and getting a decent fixing to plasterboard walls for the expansion vessel

depending on your incoming mains pressure you may loose some presure as unvented is restricted to 3 bar which is more than enough

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to Megaflo to replace boilermate 2000 with Micron 60ff Boiler? in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

• Question
My daughter's place has a small water leak on a ground floor radiator valve. The radiator pipework is small diameter.i.e 8 or 10 mm. A plumber is coming back in a day or so to make necessary repairs. I am a little concerned as the house has a Boilermate 2000 on the upper floor and the...
Replies
Views
I recently moved into a flat with a Gledhill Boilermate 2000 and a Glowworm Micron boiler. I have no idea how to use this properly/efficiently and I don't want to end up paying through the roof on gas! The manual is quite confusing but states that the boiler should be kept on max temp at all...
Replies
Views