Discuss Does anyone have any boiler fault finding PDFs? in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
R

Ryster

Hello everybody,

Just thought I would ask a quick question on here.
I have been installing gas for almost 7 years but have only been servicing/fault finding on commercial boilers by myself for around a year now, and although Im now just starting to get a feel for problems and faults, I wondered if anybody had any commercial fault finding PDFs?

I got a great British Gas one of a chap on here that contains Ohms readings and sequences of operations for combi's, but just wondered if there was a commercial one floating around?

Would be a great help if anyone had anything along these lines, as it would boost my personal knowledge a touch and help in the future if perhaps I get a little stuck when the obvious things are all working correctly!

Thanks everyone!

got a mixed usb of about 6.5 gig

Shame its so bloody big!

Where abouts did you get hold of all the information? Or is it just a few years of getting bits and bobs together?

What's this British gas sheet full of ohms readings and other info. That sounds amazing

As far as commercial goes. There's not a great deal out there

I've picked most if mine up just from personal experience. But have noticed one or two things

Most boilers use a siemens or sit controller

If you have a fault code list for both you'll know what fault you have within minutes for a range of boilers

Strebel and hoval use a madq controller. But the fault codes are siemens unless you have a madq

E16 - e19 on a simens controller it is not some very obscure fault. Book says something like internal fault. It's just one of the thermistors have died

Carry an IMAX w80 themistor set on you. They work on so many boilers

Strainers are a major part of commercial boiler maintenance as they can cause nuisance lock outs due to heat rise across he being too high