Search the forum,

Discuss Anyway to bung an automatic air vent? in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
U

Unregistered

I've noticed the automatic air vent on the top part of my boiler is leaking. Here's a photo: http://i.*********/Elb7Xqo.jpg

It's in a position that would be bugger to replace so I'd rather not have to deal with getting it sorted right now, and I was hoping there would be a cap on it to close the vent but it doesn't have one. Is it possible to buy a new cap and put it on or something just to close it so I have heating until I can get it sorted properly?

Please register with us then post your query so we can help you fully.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to Anyway to bung an automatic air vent? in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

Hi, I'm new to the forum and just some background on myself. I have 4 years experience as a plumber but haven't worked in the trade in 15 years. I would say my overall knowledge is not great as I did most of the 4 years working on rinse and repeat estates of houses. I was also quite young and...
Replies
Views
I've air tested pipework for years, typically 4 bar for 30 minutes. I've never had an issue with any pipework that has passed that test, occasionally you get a small leak from the air test typically old cap ends/scratched pipe which shows up easily on the test without having to inspect anything...
Replies
Views
I have a heating system comprised of skirting radiators that form part of a loop from the boiler, round the house and back. Some rooms get warmer than others despite closing off the skirting radiator heat vent. They are designed to house the finned heating pipe and a return pipe, the latter...
Replies
Views