Search the forum,

Discuss Flue kit in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
J

jaydh

Hi all

I hope someone can help as i need it!

I have a heatline compact s24 boiler and I need a flue kit vertical connector to attach the flue pipe (which I have) to the boiler. Heatline have told me they no longer make this part, I am in the middle of calling heatline stockists but I wondered if I can use another company's part?

The flue kit if 60/100 in size, the boilder is Band D. Is it possible to use another 60/100 vertical connector which has been made for a boiler of another Band?

Thanks very much

Jamie

do you mean can you use a flue from another manufacturer?

Either another manufacturer or another Heatline boiler, can either be done?

you are obviously not a Gas safe registered engineer, or you would realise you can only fit as per the manufacturers instructions.

Correct im not an engineer.

What are manufacturers instructions on this matter?

in a nut shell it means you must only use equipment which has been specifically made for that boiler, if the Mfctrs say its not available any more and you cant get one from shopping around then you cannot use any other, bit harsh but flueing is part and parcel of the gas engineers job, it also accounts for most of the CO related fatalities, you need to get someone who knows what they are doing to come in and look at the boiler

My plumber said only the flue for the boiler can be used, but ive just found on another forum that someone spoke to heatline and they said others in their range can be used on other heatline boilers. I need this part so might take a punt on using a vertical connector for another heatline boiler, its only a cheap part. I am having a plumber fit it all so if its not right I wont use it.

Heatline are useless so I wont be calling them again.

Thanks for your help.