Search the forum,

Discuss Are TRVs mandatory when fitting a new boiler in 2019? in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Jock Spanners

Plumbers Arms member
Plumber
Gas Engineer
Evening all,

Could someone please clarify this question for me? My interpretation of the current situation is that since Boiler Plus omitted to reintroduce the requirement that all new boiler installs need TRVs on the rads it has been recognised by the EU EPBD and the Government's Domestic Building Services Compliance Guide. But having read these it lists them as 'recommended minimum standards'. Is it now mandatory under Part L that we must ensure rads have TRVS when replacing a boiler in an old (not new build) house?

Much appreciated,

Jock

still recommended but under the new ruling a filter is required :D

Reply to Are TRVs mandatory when fitting a new boiler in 2019? in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

Hi, I'm studying plumbing and my work mate sized the opportunity to help him installing a new radiator. I'm looking for general advice which might eliminate mistakes. It'd also help me to build a portfolio before getting a job in trade. The house is old built and the rad goes into the kitchen...
Replies
Views
Hi All, Looking for a bit of advice on the best way to pipe this. - 24kW Worcester regular boiler in kitchen, approx. 9 years old - unvented tank, zone vavles, pump, expansion is on first floor in airing cupboard - Currently piped as S-plan. - Hive controls. - Would like to fit 6-zone...
Replies
Views
Hi all I've been reading about the Drayton Wiser system and along the way I began to go down a rabbit hole learning about heating system optimisation and efficiency and i've come to the conclusion that the boiler in my property is way oversized for the requirements, The property is a 4 bed...
Replies
Views