Search the forum,

Discuss Advice around buying designer radiators in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Hi Guys

I'm new to this platform and trying to do some market research for my start up company poshrads.co.uk and reach out to potential tradesmen/plumbers

My question is how often are you finding customers are asking for designer radiators as to a standard convector standard rad if so where are you buying from and which is the most common style.

Regards
Robbie

Hi Guys

I'm new to this platform and trying to do some market research for my start up company poshrads.co.uk and reach out to potential tradesmen/plumbers

My question is how often are you finding customers are asking for designer radiators as to a standard convector standard rad if so where are you buying from and which is the most common style.

Regards
Robbie

I wouldn't touch a radiator not from a recognised brand, the costs isn't much different but the quality is worlds apart.

I also avoid buying radiators by post at all costs, postage costs are so high its cheaper to buy from a merchant and every second one arrives smashed to bits.

Your site looks good but the non geographical phone number, lack of any sort of WHOIS information, 6 month old company and a postal address of what appears to be an accountant would stop me buying from you. Last thing I want is to have a warranty claim in 2 years just to find the company no longer exists or equally likely they can no longer supply the radiator because the Chinese manufacturer went bust because that's what off brand manufacturers do.

Last edited:
As above really.

If I’m asked I will always buy through my local merchants as any problem is easily sorted and they take me at my word if I say the thing was damaged or get me an at cost replacement if I tell them I’ve damaged it myself etc.

They don’t supply cheap rubbish for short term profit, we get quality at a reasonable price.