Search the forum,

Discuss portfolio experience with gas safe engineer in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
P

paulhandyman

Hi all,

I'll complete my City & Guilds 6035-02 & 03 at Able Skill training center Dartford in 2 weeks time and looking for gas safe registered engineer to work for approx 70 days under supervision to build my portfolio. I'm living in SE13 London (Lewisham) and I'm not a novice in the plumbing world as for 2 years was working (2005/2006) with gas engineer in East London (Leytonstone area) and also was doing wet plumbing for approx 3 years, running my own business. I'm a person who can be sent from day one to work on boilers, gas fires, pipework, gas testing, cylinders, cookers etc without need to teach me the basics. I know many gas engineers do not want to have any trainees those days as nobody want to have more competition.... but you can have a good mate working for free to high standards for the next couple of months. Also I can offer free help in generating more business for you as I'm IT guy with many years experience. I can create any kind of web page and what is more important I can do some SEO so that your web page will appear in the top positions in google search results which always generate a lot of calls from new customers. I'm very trustworthy and reliable 38 years old guy and would be very grateful if someone would give me the opportunity to build my portfolio to get me to ACS exam in couple of months.

thanx - paul

Last edited by a moderator:
Welcome along and good luck in your search :)

Might want to rethink your username though. In my eyes gas and handyman don't go hand in hand. But then that's just my view.