Search the forum,

Discuss Kerosene Combi Boiler Advice Pls in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
W

Wellsybird

Hello - I've just bought a leasehold property in a village with no gas - it currently has elec storage heaters - so I am exploring central heating options. Unfortunately there is no insurance for gas in the property, so I am looking at housing a kerosene combi boiler and would be grateful for any infos about the modern ones on the market - are they any good, do they smell, are they noisy, any trouble. All comments welcome, I am new to all of this. Thank you in advance!

Welcome to the forums. Being leasehold are you allowed to alter the heating system under the terms of the lease?

If possible avoid oil combi boilers. Expensive to buy and maintain and plenty of parts to give trouble. If the mains water supply is good flow and pressure, then firstly think of a standard system oil boiler and an unvented hot water tank. That's if you can do work on your property.

Combi's are like marmite. People love them or hate them. How bigs the property? How many beds and bathrooms?
If you have the space then you can go for an external boiler, no muck, smell or mess in the house.

Heat pump is an option if your starting from scratch

Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to Kerosene Combi Boiler Advice Pls in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

Hi, I recently fitted a new central heating circuit and ran hot and cold to the bathroom and kitchen in my property (I was a CORGI registered central heating installer about 15 years ago, so I felt comfortable running the flow/return to rads). I am in need of a combi boiler install with a...
Replies
Views
M