Search the forum,

Discuss where to buy the white screw thingy with caps to screw pan down? in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
B&Q have them.

i'd never let my van be seen near a B&Q, homebase etc, I like to think Im a proffessional installer

I only remembered they sell them because I was the 'Expert Plumber' in one of their warehouse stores in-between jobs. Don't tell anyone, that's between me and you.

i'd never let my van be seen near a B&Q, homebase etc, I like to think Im a proffessional installer

Imagine how I feel then when I need something on a Sunday that we have in stock. Do I get in the car, drive to warehouse, unset alarm, search 15,000 square feet for wherever we keep it (its never where I remember from 20 yrs ago!) eventually get item, re-set alarm, drive home again?

Or do I nip round to B&Q which is 2 mins away, and pay retail for it, whilst cursing under my breath the whole time?

Screwfix? White domed cap screws? What happened to the good old 2 1/2" 3" brass screws.

If you go down to TOOLSTATION today, your in for a big surprise.........cos every plumber and his dog is in there getting stuff you cant find over the counter anywhere else........oh and trying to look professional .

If you go down to TOOLSTATION today, your in for a big surprise.........cos every plumber and his dog is in there getting stuff you cant find over the counter anywhere else........oh and trying to look professional .
I flick through the Toolstation catalogue then go to PlumbFix myself.

dont remember quoting tool station in my post, but if you have to try and look professional!!!!!!!!!!

They are called pan fixing kits :)

The strongest caps are sold at the plastic centre that sells plastic architraves and beading for double glazing. All the ones from the diy places dont last very long and if you are too heavy on the screws they split.