Search the forum,

Discuss the level of knowledge of qualified gas safe engineers in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
i'm not trying to cause an argument, and i hold my hands up,i'm still learning and don't know or pretend to no every thing,but the reason i write this is because the level of some of the threads off gas safe registered competent class of people leaves me in a state of dis-belief..am i wrong ,please tell me.surley you must shake your head and wonder, these people are competent.dangerous.

Sometimes i do actually shake my head and think ....well i better not type what i think :smile:

I think if you had ten engineers look at one gas appliance there would be ten different ways of addressing it but we should all be getting the basic safety bits right

Sometimes i do actually shake my head and think ....well i better not type what i think :smile:
thats it, this is an open forum and i believe people are to scared to speak there mind,well not scared but you know what i mean..later

I'm also learning desrob, never stopped in the years I've been doing this stuff! I'm in awe at times of some of the guys knowledge on here :) I hold my hands up at not getting it right all the time also ... However there are some comments that baffle me! But then there are a lot of jobs I've come across that I can't believe someone qualified could possibly have done either!!

Maybe the way forward is to question constructively when you know they're offering poor advice?

I'm also learning desrob, never stopped in the years I've been doing this stuff! I'm in awe at times of some of the guys knowledge on here :) I hold my hands up at not getting it right all the time also ... However there are some comments that baffle me! But then there are a lot of jobs I've come across that I can't believe someone qualified could possibly have done either!!