Discuss Speed in plumbing ? in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.

AI Plumber

Gas Engineer
How was your experience when you first started getting the hang of things ? How easy was it bending multiple bends etc ?

How ow was your speed in plumbing, did it get faster by time and experience?

How was your experience when you first started getting the hang of things ? How easy was it bending multiple bends etc ?

How ow was your speed in plumbing, did it get faster by time and experience?

when i was an apprentice someone told me "dont work on doing things fast, work on doing things right and speed will come with time".
I'm still waiting...

I've got quicker at finding the faults, but putting things right still takes too long.

You get more experienced, but as for being quicker - it depend whether or not you are on an hourly rate or doing the work for a price.

Experience helps you when you are doing the job for a price.

It also help you when you are working on an hourly rate - it tells you that you can slow down and take things a little easier.

Never think about rushing or speed, that's when mistakes happen.

I'd rather spend 6 hours piping up a Combi jig and get everything spot on and neat than rush it and it look a mess and leak

When you gain more Experience you don't get faster so much as you can plan ahead better and don't waste time

Use to be part of a team doing 2 packs a day after a while becomes a walk in park however wouldn't fancy it now.

we used to do 5 rads and a boiler a day 2 handed, council places all surface or day and a half with a cylinder and tank

Whats more important is to learn how to work slowly..

Speed comes with time, don't even think about it sooner enough your be doing things at twice the pace as before.