Search the forum,

Discuss FGA on Worcester 24i RSF in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
L

Lewisgas

Hi all, i'm a newly qualified gas engineer and i've been asked to carry out a service on a WB 24i RSF. I was called out to the same customer when they had a problem firing their boiler up, which was just a simple pressure issue.
Now, the boiler is on the second floor and as yet I have no roof rack on my newly purchased (used, of course) van so I cant use the termination point of the flue to perform my FGA as I have no way of getting ladders to the property.
I know there is a sampling point on top of the boiler, but in the MI it says to attach a peace of hose to this point. This is where I get confused, can I not just stick my probe into this sampling point? If not, will I not ruin my BRAND NEW analyser if I just use, say, manometer tubing to hook up to the analyser and sampling point? The moisture protection filter will obviously not be used if I do this and I'm scared of ruining a bit of kit i've just forked out nearly £800 for (Anton sprint evo 2 kit 3)
I understand GSR registered engineers may not want to advise me on this until I can prove i'm also GSR so I can private message anyone my Registration number so you can confirm I am registered.
I'm just wondering if anyone has performed a FGA on one of these boilers in recent times and how you would go about getting a reading from the sampling point.
If not i'll just have to keep putting the job off until I have the roof rack, but right now i'm in no position to risk losing the job.
Thanks for taking the time to read and any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Last edited by a moderator:
Of its the one with the grey panel at the bottom, a service is not just to take an analyser reading.
It is to remove the burner and give it a good clean, once you've serviced it properly all should be ok.