Discuss New Member - active DIYer who probably understands just enough to get into trouble in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
S

Stuii

Hi all

I have been just about coping with small repairs, extensions to my plumbing for a while. I am a physics teacher so can understand a lot of the theory, especially the electrical side, but have no real world experience. So as the title says, I can get into trouble.

I do know when to call in the experts, and have done so many times (and always if gas is involved).;)

I joined for specific help with my Vaillant boiler (see thread), but will stay and see what I can learn.

I look forward to talking with you.

Regards

Stuart

Re: New Member - active DIYer who probably understands just enough to get into troubl

Hello physics teacher.
One of my favourite subjects.
Deb

Re: New Member - active DIYer who probably understands just enough to get into troubl

welcome along

Hi Stuii and welcome to the forums...regards Turnpin:uhoh2:

failed a level physics, my teacher was straight out of Oxford and forgot we hadnt got to his level of training, it took a mechanical engineer 10 minutes at agricultural college to explain vectors and hydraulics and make it as clear as a bell, something my physics teacher never managed in 2 years. If you promise to use practical rather than theoretical training/examples for your students youll be welcome here :)

Welcome stuii!

I have a question the mr teacher...
When Albert Einstein masterbates is it a stroke of genius?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to New Member - active DIYer who probably understands just enough to get into trouble in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

Hi guys....we have an old Astracast sink top....I think its a composite sink....has a big single bowl. My wife thinks it looks scruffy....looks...
Replies
Views