Users can remove all display ads (not sponsors) for a small fee. Click for info (must be logged in)

Discuss ideal logic 30 combi electronic timer in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
J

jimbogooner

Hello there,

I have recently moved house and the boiler installed is an Ideal logic combi 30 boiler. I want to get an electronic timer (Ideal Electronic Timer 204545) but is it as simple as popping the blanking plate off the front and plugging the timer in? Or is there wiring to be done? I'm a total amateur with boilers. Any help is greatly appreciated!

Yes it is that simple but if your that much of an amature a local guy would not charge a lot cause it would not take him long and you have peace of mind the job is done correctly

thanks for the information. i'll order it today. cheers!

Hi again! I fitted the timer to my boiler, set up the program and switched to run, but the heater isn't coming on at times I set? Something I've done wrong? Do I need to reset the boiler?.thanks.

thanks backboiler. I installed it fine. i set the timer okay, the heating didnt come on. i was just after some advice that would help. i dont think you comment is very helpful. thanks.

When I got divorced,I asked a solicitor for advice.He said,"Get a solicitor."But I didn't,and it cost me a fortune.Did I cry about it?Oh,yes!But tough luck!

got it sorted now. no need to call anyone out, which wouldve cost money i didnt need to spend :) im sure if you had to change a headlight in your car, you wouldnt go to a mechanic. this os your logic? this is your mentality. thanks for the sometimes useful advice guys. backboiler, you obviously have money to burn! if anyone needs a light bulb changing, get in touch and i'll do it for a reasonable price ;)