Discuss combi boiler for a combi condensing in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.

ballandco

Plumbers Arms member
Plumber
Gas Engineer
hello people ,got a job to swap a potterton combi boiler for a wocester condensing combi,im new to installing as ive said before,the customer is supplying boiler and flue,he just wants a labour price ,the jobs is down is essex about an hours drive,
what do you rekon i should charge as i dont want to be to cheap,whats going rate,
thanks for any repleys i no people dont like talking about earnings obviously
cheers

What's your hourly rate? Times it by how long you think the job'll take and quote him that PLUS something for the weekend to register the installation!!!!

Think people will probably need more info: Is the gas pipe 22mm to the current boiler or will you you have to run this a long way? If he's just paying you for labour will he provide: flux, solder, gas, copper, fittings, electrics & wiring etc.? Does the system require a powerflush? I'm gonna stab at £700-£1000 labour only with top end including a powerflush if required...

yea there is 22mm pipework he has said,i will be flushing system clean but not power flushing,i will provide flus solder gas etc.im goin to do it with a mate do it within 1 day,im glad you said that as i was only thinking 400

I wouldn't rely on the customers assessment of the gas pipework. You should really size the run yourself.

Also a full day for two people to swap a combi is a long time. Custard won't be happy paying labour for two people.

Go on, what price did you do in the end? Are you gas safe? Help me sleep tonight...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to combi boiler for a combi condensing in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics