Search the forum,

Discuss ACS exams in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
J

JuliusG

Hi all,
I think this has been mentioned a few times before but. I'll be sitting my acs for the first time shortly. I'm studying mostly out of notes that have been issued by my college. I have piles of stuff to look at, so much so the my head is swimming. What I need are acs type questions to help me zero in on what I need to study more. Does anyone know of any where I can get passed paper type questions from? I don't want to have to wait for a book to come home so I'm looking for downloads. I don't mind if it's a pay for download as long as it isn't a fortune. Obviously free would be better.

Thank you in advance

Julius

Hi all,
I think this has been mentioned a few times before but. I'll be sitting my acs for the first time shortly.

Julius

mentioned before, is this not your first post? ;)

either way its best to speak to your tutor for some test papers tbh, they should be able to give you some relevant to your course.

welcome to the forum

You will not get these & even if you did they would not be of very little use to you as there are a number of exam bodies & all have regularly updated question sets all of which are open book & designed to test if you can find the answers in the gas reg's as well as your books / notes.
Just concentrate on the basics (testing, purging, ventilation (O/F appliances), pipe sizing & controls)
Take some training if you can before siting it.
Good luck

Thanks for the advice, I'm at the end of a four year apprenticeship. So I suppose if I don't know it now, probably I never will. Just panicking I suppose.

Thanks for the advice, I'm at the end of a four year apprenticeship. So I suppose if I don't know it now, probably I never will. Just panicking I suppose.
How much gas work have you been doing on site ? Thats the important thing !