Discuss A little help being funny in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
R

RPG 80

I'm best man at my dads wedding this weekend and am trying to write a speech. I know there's plenty of want to be comedians on the forum, he's a plumber, so anyone who knows any decent joke's relating to plumbing/plumbers would be gratefully received,cheers Rich

I was an apprentice plumber, working for my dad, putting in cast iron sewers at a very rapid pace. One day, I went to my father, the boss, and complained. "Hell, this is nothing" he said, "when I was your age, my father used to let us lay the first length of pipe, turn the water on, and we'd have to lay pipe to keep ahead of it!!"

Don't get too drunk tonight dad or you might end up with a flexible pipe:)

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

Congrats.

Have a wee look through the Monday Pick Me Up thread in the Arms, there are some real howlers in there!

old plumbers are good with pipe work, but there ballscock=up, so good luck with that one mammy!

I see your from south coast. Don't suppose its brighton is it?

If it is you could use this...

There once was a plumber from brighton
Who said to his girl "you've a tight un"
Well she said "bless your soul but your in the wrong hole, and there's plenty of room in the right un" :D

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

Just be yourself RPG. The one bit of advice I was given when I was to be my brother's best man was...

"Be yourself, the audience will laugh at you, This is the only gig where they've decided you're going to be funny and they will laugh before you've opened your mouth!"